The Audi R8 proved itself the most successful, dominant sportscar chassis and
engine combination since the 1930's. The R8 won The 24 Hours of LeMans in three consecutive FIA sportscar seasons (Y2K, 2001 and 2002). The factory team also
won 3 consecutive 12 Hours of Sebring events, European championships and the 3 annual ALMS championship titles in the American Le Mans Series. The driving team of Emmanuele Pirro, Tom Kristensen and Frank Biela drove the last factory sponsored effort in 2002, but worked in combination with other drivers in the prior years.
Tom Kristensen is now the only driver to win LeMans 3 years in a row.

24 Hours of LeMans race winners Images copyright - Photos@VectorTrust.com  Contact us for use-rights. We provide images to web sites and fan clubs worldwide.


All images © Photos@VectorTrust.com 1987 - 2004 All Rights Reserved.
Reproduction on whole or in part without written permission is prohibited.
The registered trademark logos contained in many of these images are
protected by their respective owners. Ask to see our complete portfolio
of images available for your editorial / web site / media project.

E-Mail: Photos@VectorTrust.com